Proposal Submission for the Wendelstein 7-X Operation Phase 1.2b, 2018


Submission of proposals for the upcoming Wendelstein 7-X experimental campaign OP 1.2b can be done via the proposal database server in the period 01.-18. March 2018.

Important dates:

Time line of OP 1.2b operation campaign:



Call for Proposals: January - 18. March 2018 Call_for_Proposals_v12b.pdf

Proposal server will be open 01. March 18. March 2018


The experimental program will be organized according to four task forces:

I. Plasma Heating, Fuelling and Current Drive
task force leaders: Heinrich Laqua: heinrich.laqua@ipp.mpg.de
Yevgen Kazakov: ykazakov@ipp.mpg.de
II. Plasma Edge and Divertor Physics
task force leaders: Sebastijan Brezinsek:s.brezinsek@fz-juelich.de
Marcin Jakubowski: marcin.jakubowski@ipp.mpg.de
III. Transport and Stability
task force leaders:Arturo Alonso: arturo.alonso@ciemat.es
Andreas Dinklage: andreas.dinklage@ipp.mpg.de
IV. Scenario Integration
task force leaders:Matthias Hirsch: matthias.hirsch@ipp.mpg.de
Sam Lazerson: lazerson@pppl.gov

Informations for OP 1.2b: